Skip to navigation Skip to content
Navigation

Snow & Weather

The latest weather conditions at Falls Creek.

Current Conditions

Conditions
4.8°c

Today

Min 4
Max 6

Snowfall

Thu 15 October, 02:11AM

24 HOURS:
0cm
7 DAYS:
0cm
CURRENT DEPTH:
0cm

Daily Report

Snow in April?!

The temperatures dropped to minus 4 over the weekend and we saw the first snowfall of 2021! Mother Nature is reminding us that winter is coming. We are so excited for more to come.

Ease some of your snow-FOMO by locking in the Epic Australia Pass, it’s your ticket to skiing and boarding at Falls Creek this season. 

FIND OUT MORE

Subscribe

4 Day Weather Forecast

Wed 14 April, 05:40PM

WEDNESDAY
Min: 4°c Max: 6°c

Partly cloudy.
Prob. of Prec.: 40%
Wind 9am: NNW 43km/h
Wind 3pm: WNW 24km/h

THURSDAY
Min: 1°c Max: 6°c

Late shower or two.
Prob. of Prec.: 70%
Wind 9am: NW 25km/h
Wind 3pm: WNW 23km/h

FRIDAY
Min: -2°c Max: 6°c

Partly cloudy.
Prob. of Prec.: 20%
Wind 9am: SSE 18km/h
Wind 3pm: SSW 10km/h

SATURDAY
Min: -1°c Max: 8°c

Mostly sunny.
Prob. of Prec.: 5%
Wind 9am: NW 15km/h
Wind 3pm: WNW 12km/h

Snow Forecast Summary

Tue 6 October, 12:06PM

Snow forecasts will not be quality controlled until just prior to the start of 2021 snow season.

Terrain & Lift Status

-

Lifts Operating:
0
Trails Open:
0
Trails Groomed:
0
Terrain Parks Open:
0
See live Terrain & Lift status

14 Day Weather Forecast

Wed 14 April, 05:40PM

Weather
Precipitation
Likely Snow
Snow Level
Visibility
Wed 14 April
Partly cloudy. Min: 4° Max: 6°
Prob of Precip: 40%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Thu 15 April
Late shower or two. Min: 1° Max: 6°
Prob of Precip: 70%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Fri 16 April
Partly cloudy. Min: -2° Max: 6°
Prob of Precip: 20%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Sat 17 April
Mostly sunny. Min: -1° Max: 8°
Prob of Precip: 5%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Sun 18 April
Mostly sunny. Min: 1° Max: 8°
Prob of Precip: 5%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Mon 19 April
Becoming windy. Partly cloudy. Min: 1° Max: 7°
Prob of Precip: 60%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Tue 20 April
Showers or snow. Windy. Min: 2° Max: 5°
Prob of Precip: 60%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Wed 21 April
Showers or snow. Very windy. Min: 1° Max: 5°
Prob of Precip: 90%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Thu 22 April
Mostly cloudy. Rain periods. Fresh NW winds Min: 0° Max: 5°
Prob of Precip: 90%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Fri 23 April
Partly cloudy. Snow tending to rain early. NW winds Min: 0° Max: 6°
Prob of Precip: 80%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Sat 24 April
Mostly cloudy. Showers, mostly later. N'ly winds tending NW Min: 2° Max: 9°
Prob of Precip: 70%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Sun 25 April
Mostly cloudy. Showers. S'ly winds tending W'ly Min: 2° Max: 9°
Prob of Precip: 80%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Mon 26 April
Mostly cloudy. Showers. SE winds tending SW Min: 2° Max: 8°
Prob of Precip: 80%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
Tue 27 April
Partly cloudy. Drizzle. SE winds tending NW Min: 2° Max: 9°
Prob of Precip: 80%
Likely Snow:
Snow Level:
Visiblity:
img
img
img
img
-->